Nadal and Federer to open season in Doha
25 Nov 2010

The Qatar Tennis Federation will be organizing the 19th edition of Qatar ExxonMobil Open between 3-8 January 2011 at the Khalifa International Tennis Complex in Doha.

The ATP event will see the participation of World No. 1 Rafael Nadal (Spain), World No. 2 Roger Federer (Switzerland), 2010 Qatar Open winner Nikolay Davydenko (Russia) and French star Jo-Wilfried Tsonga.

Other big names include Viktor Troicki (Serbia), Ivo Karlovic (Croatia), Ernest Gulbis (Latvia) and Phillip Kohlschriber (Germany).

Tickets are available online from the official website of Qatar Tennis Federation www.qatartennis.org.

Physical sale of the tickets will start on December 2nd at all major shopping malls in Doha (Villaggio – City Center – Landmark).

ExxonMobil, the world’s largest publicly traded integrated petroleum and natural gas company, is a major partner of the Qatar Tennis Federation and the main sponsor of the ATP Qatar Open since 1993.

Main Draw Players List

Rafael Nadal (ESP)
Roger Federer (SUI)
Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
Nikolay Davydenko (RUS)
Ernest Gulbis (LAT)
Viktor Troicki (SRB)
Guillermo Garcia-Lopez (ESP)
Phillip Kohlschreiber (GER)
Jarko Nieminen (FIN)
Sergiy Stakhovsky (UKR)
Victor Hanescu (ROU)
Andreas Seppi (ITA)
Fabio Fognini (ITA)
Daniel Gimeno-Traver (ESP)
Mikhail Kukushkin (KAZ)
Pere Riba (ESP)
Ivo Karlovic (CRO)
Ruben Ramirez Hidalgo (ESP)
Michal Przysiezny (POL)
Teymuraz Gabashvili (RUS)
Illya Marchenko (UKR)
Mischa Zverev (GER)
Karol Beck (SVK)
Rainer Schuettler (GER)
Lukas Lacko (SVK)