Qatar ExxonMobil Open 2014 Draw Ceremony
28 Dec 2013
On Saturday, December 28, 2013, the Qatar ExxonMobil Open 2014 Draw Ceremony was held at the Four Seasons. On hand were Bart Cahir, President & General Manager ExxonMobil Qatar Inc.; Qatar; H.E. Nasser Bin Ghanim Al Khelaifi, Chairman of the Higher Organizing Committee; Karim Alami, Tournament Director; Yousef Al Obaidly, Secretary General; and Tariq Darwish Zainal, Asst. Secretary General of the QTF.

Players in attendance were Philipp Kohlschreiber, Ernests Gulbis, Fernando Verdasco, and Lukas Rosol.

The tournament thanked sponsors: ExxonMobil Qatar, Es’hailSat, 51 East, Qatar Duty Free, Qatar Airways, Al Fardan Automobiles, Aspetar andRolex.

Tournament Representatives, Ashraf Hamouda and Miro Bratoev, was there to conduct the actual draw. Media and sponsors were invited to pick names from a bowl to see which player would be placed in specific locations in the draw.

Tournament Director, Karim Alami, spoke of this year’s draw ceremony “It is wonderful to see players, sponsors and the press come to join us as we kick off the Qatar ExxonMobil Open 2014 with this draw ceremony. It is an incredibly impressive field with the caliber of players that are here inDoha this week. We look forward to very competitive matches.”

The players in the Qatar ExxonMobil Open 2014 include world No. 1, Rafael Nadal; Spain’s David Ferrer; Wimbledon champion, Andy Murray; Tomas Berdych from Czech Republic and defending champion, Richard Gasquet