الاتحاد القطري للتنس وشركة توتال يجددان شراكتهما

جددت شركة توتال راعية اللقب ببطولة قطر توتال المفتوحة للتنس رعايتها للبطولة لثلاثة أعوام أخرى.

وحضر مراسم تجديد الرعاية كل من سعادة/ ناصر بن غانم الخليفي رئيس الاتحاد القطري للتنس والسيد/ لوران ولفشايم، المدير العام لشركة توتال إي& بي وممثل المجموعة في قطر وعدد من مسؤولي الجانبين.

وخلال المؤتمر الصحفي الذي عُقد بمجمع خليفة الدولي للتنس والاسكواش، قال الخليفي “أود أن أرفع أسمى آيات الشكر والتقدير إلى مقام حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني على دعمه الكبير لرياضة التنس في دولة قطر. كما أشكر توتال راعية اللقب في بطولة قطر توتال المفتوحة للتنس على دعمها لهذه البطولة التي تعتبر إحدى أكبر بطولات السيدات في قطر والمنطقة. رفعت هذه البطولة التي تقام ضمن فئة “بريميير 5″ من مستوى المنافسة إذ يصعب الآن على البطولات الأخير أن تصل إلى نفس المستوى من النجاح. لقد كانت شركاتنا مع شركة توتال وكذا النجاحات التي حققناها خلال السنوات الماضية إحدى مصادر السعادة والفخر لنا في الاتحاد القطري للتنس”

ومن جانبه قال لوران ولفاشايم “تعتبر الشراكة التي تجمع شركة توتال والاتحاد القطري للتنس مصدر فخر لنا حيث تحظى هذه العلاقة بجذور تاريخية قوية. لقد كنا هنا عندما بدأت النسخة الأولى من هذه البطولة وسنظل هنا لأطول فترة ممكنة، إذ تشكل البطولة إحدى الوسائل التي تساهم من خلالها شركة توتال في دعم الجهود التي يقوم بها الاتحاد القطري للتنس ودولة قطر بشكل عام في تنظيم البطولات العالمية”

“تعتبر هذه البطولة إنجازا كبيرا ليس فقط في ظل وجود أبرز لاعبات العالم وفي ظل المستوى المميز للتنظيم ولكن لأنها تذكرنا بأن رياضة التنس بشكل خاص تحظى بشعبية كبيرة في دولة قطر”

“أود أن أتقدم بالشكر الجزيل لحضرة صاحب الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني أمير دولة قطر على ثقته الكبيرة في شركة توتال وإلى سعادة ناصر بن غانم الخليفي، رئيس الاتحاد القطري للتنس وإلى السيد/ طارق درويش زينل والسيد/ سعد المهندي وإلى جميع أعضاء اللجنة المنظمة لبطولة قطر توتال المفتوحة للتنس”

 

ترعى شركة توتال هذه البطولة التي تقام ضمن فئة البريميير 5 والتي تشهد في كل عام مشاركة أفضل لاعبات التنس في العالم، منذ انطلاقتها في العام 2001.

QTF, Total EP renew sponsorship agreement

Total EP, title sponsor of the Qatar Total Open, on Saturday renewed its sponsorship agreement for another three years.

The event was attended by Qatar Tennis Federation (QTF) President Nasser Bin Ghanim Al Khelaifi, Lauren Wolffsheim, the MD and Group Representative for Total EP and other officials.

Addressing a press conference at the Khalifa International Tennis & Squash Complex, Khelaifi said: I would like to express my gratitude to H. H. Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al Thani, the Emir of the State of Qatar, for the great support he shows for the game of tennis in Qatar, also thanks to our valuable sponsor Total EP, the Qatar Total Open has over the years redefined women’s tennis not only in Qatar but in the region. The annual WTA Premier 5 tournament has raised the bar so high that other tournaments in its category are finding it difficult to match its standards. Qatar Tennis Federation is extremely delighted with our partnership with Total EP and the great achievements we’ve had over the years.”

“Total’s partnership with QTF is a matter of pride for us as it has been a relation built from its roots. We were there when the first tournament started and will remain until for as long as time allows. It is also our way at Total to support the efforts made by the QTF and the state of Qatar in general in organizing world class sporting events.

This tournament is a great achievement not only because of the world class players present and successful organization but because it reminds us that sports specially tennis is loved and played by many and brings us all together.

I wish to express our gratitude to H. H. Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al Thani, the Emir of the State of Qatar, for his continuous confidence in Total, and to H.E. Nasser Al Khelaifi, President of Qatar Tennis Federation, as well as to Mr. Tariq Darwish, Mr. Saad Al Mohannadi, and all the members of the Organizing Committee of the Qatar Total Open”, said Laurent Wolffsheim, Managing Director of Total E&P Golfe and Group Representative.


Total EP has been the title sponsor of the WTA Premier 5 tournament, which has continued to attract the biggest names in women tennis annually, since its inception in 2001.